Hopefully an interesting diary of our daily lives.  

Our Sanctuary


Home Archives Contact

Sunday, August 17, 2003 :::
 
This entire weekend all I wanted to do was sleep. Even now I wish I could crawl under my warm doona and just sleep. It does not help that Fel is asleep now! This week hasn't been all that good at work, probably because it didn't start out all that good. Monday we had a couple come into the office to sign up and pay the bond for this apartment that they were taking, once all that was done Viv went to look for the keys. She couldnt find them so asked me to look instead cause you know how sometimes eyes just became selective about sight. So well I started looking and they were definitely not there. Rang Lisa to ask if she had the keys to get them cut she said no. Thing is last weekend I was the last person to show that apartment and the last one with the keys. I distinctively remember putting them back because I had 2 other sets of keys with me, I hung the missing one in the vacant cabinet and the other 2 in our management cabinet. It is beyond me what happened to the keys. Thank god we had a second set so we gave them that one. I searched in my work bag and everywhere but couldn't find it. Really do not know what happened to them.

Work was pretty lousy this week first of all because I have begun to feel the office politics. Actually everyone's really nice and we work well together just this one girl that I am starting to really feel buggered with. Lisa is just 19 and got promoted to a property manager, reason is the previous girl Kristal wasn't doing a very good job and got fired. So then I took over Lisa's job its just a reception/secretarial thing. First couple of weeks she was really really nice to me and now I can sense her thinking she's so much better. Personally I think the only reason she got promoted was because she was the only one in the company that could be promoted (my office is really small less than 10 including the bosses.) When I went for the interview my bosses told me they initially wanted to hire someone younger than I am because if you are under 21 you get paid less. But in the end they went ahead with me so I am pretty happy because I just want a job and a job is better than no job. Anyways that's besides the point. Lisa is starting to annoy me because she thinks she is so important, she sometimes refuses to take calls just cause she is having lunch or feeling annoyed. I was filing the other day and Viv decided to help me cause she was bored she asked Viv, Why are you even filing? We had a dinner cause Viv was supposed to be leaving but in the end my boss counter offered her. Before the dinner she turned to me and said Oh are you invited? I said er yes and she laughed and said Ah I thought if they didn't invite you it would be rude.(you should've heard her tone when she asked me that question). She uses the office phone and chats her head off for like 20 minutes and she's so loud, if a client calls for her she wouldn't answer it too. There have been countless times when clients walk in and ask some questions so obviously I refer them to her if she's there (she sits at the back there's this like divider thing) and she talks to them through that divider.

These are just one of the few obvious things that she does daily and it irritates the hell out of me cause when she talks to me she thinks she's so much better. In other words she likes to order and boss me around! Even Viv who has a much higher post than her does not do that. I'm just thinking to myself (obviously being bitchy) You stupid stupid girl, do you think you are so great? There you are a high school drop out who went to TAFE for 2 years to get a certificate that can be done within a few months (she failed) and the only reason why you have your job now is cause they can pay you less if they want since you are only 19 and you were the only one there. Do you think that you are really that good? Btw she's only been a property manager less than a month and has screwed up a couple of times. First one was giving the keys out to someone who did not even pay, forgetting to do condition reports, telling me that its alright if the condition report isn't there and we give them the keys. I have had clients come back telling me why there's no condition report and no final inspection? But the major one was the tenant who did not pay the bond. He did eventually but he is still behind in rent. Pretty silly dont you think? When I even asked her can we give him the keys? She went yeah of course why not? I'm there thinking you are getting yourself in so much trouble. I just had it when people belittle others when in actual fact they do not really have anything to back it up with. If I was really really impatient and annoyed by her I woud've told her off. She's just a drop out where else I have a degree!!

Anyways good office news is we hired a new person, her name's Joanne. We talked quite a whole lot at work on Friday since she was working from downstairs. She's very down to earth and frank about everything unlike a certain someone! Alrighty enough bitching for now....seems that this entire week I've been bitching cause I've been so frustrated. There is another story but I'll leave that for the next entry. Now its time to watch The Block! It just got auctioned yesterday....how exciting!!!

::: posted by Sass O at Sunday, August 17, 2003




Powered by Blogger
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com